J-808 – Altern8 (Free EP)

J-808 is a young gun from Paris. After writing for some blogs and making music for his own he decide to release his first EP for free. Together with remixes by Borussia, Gotham, Cohise, Kings of the Universe and Robinhood this is a really great package.

His first EP, “Altern8” tries to advance a vintage type of sound that waved around his birth in the world’s Electronic Dance Music community. Mainly Chicago House and Detroit Techno, his influences on that release were directed by the underground movements in America by the early nineties but his credo is deeply french and actual and has a very modern point of view of electronic music despite his oldschool influences.

Tracklist (download):

1. J-808 – Altern8 (Gotham Remix)
2. J-808 – Altern8 (Chicago Acid Version)
3. J-808 – Altern8 (Cochise Remix)
4. J-808 – Altern8 (Detroit Version)
5. J-808 – Altern8 (Borussia Remix)
6. J-808 – Altern8 (Kings of the Universe Remix)
7. J-808 – Altern8 (Robinhood Remix)

More Info’s:
J-808 on Facebook | Soundcloud

Tags from the story
More from Lorenz

The Emperor Machine – RMI Is All I Want (Erol Alkan’s Extended Rework)

It’s just unbelievable, I mean how amazing is this man!? I’m speechless,...
Read More