Erol Alkan – Sub Conscious [from FABRICLIVE.77]

Erol Alkan
Erol Alkan (Photographed by Todd Hart, 2013)

Erol Alkan has mixed the 77th edition in the Fabriclive series and comes also with his new song Sub Conscious. The track is a classic and also remarkable acid-jam. Straight forward with this heavy 909 bassline, leading hi-hat’s and the brilliant synth-line. Such a quality track – I really love to listen to the song and discovering new elements.

The Phantasy Sound head is now in a circle of acquaintances acts like Brodinski, Boys Noize, Fake Blood, A-Trak, Jacques Lu Cont and many many more who also made a FABRICLIVE mix. “[…] as they are all records I would want to play in that environment.” like he said and so he choose many of my favourite tracks and acts at the moment, like Tom Rowlands Through Me, Ghost Culture and sure his own brilliant songs like Bang, A Hold On Love or his extended rework of The Emperor Machine‘s RMI Is All I Want. The mix itself or any track can be downloaded over at iTunes or the Fabric store.

Erol Alkan – Sub Conscious
Erol Alkan – Sub Conscious
► Play+ Enqueue▼ Download

I certainly didn’t want this mix to be a flyer or advert for me as a DJ. I feel this mix is quite specific to fabric as they are all records I would want to play in that environment. Even though I have had the benefit of playing all 3 rooms on a regular basis, this mix feels like it was designed for Room 1. It’s influenced by the sight lines from the perspective behind the decks, the lights, the fact that sometimes all you can see are hands reaching into the booth, as well as those behind you dancing alone in the corners.” – Erol Alkan.


Get it now on iTunes!
Show Tracklist
01. Maurice & Charles – Sofa Love (Jamie Paton Remix)
02. Cowboy Rhythmbox – We Got The Box

03. Carisma – Talento Matemático
04. The Emperor Machine – RMI Is All I Want (Erol Alkan’s Extended Rework)
05. Manfredas – Square Lights (Zongamin Remix Take 2)
06. Phreak – Acid On
07. Erol Alkan – Sub Conscious
08. Andre Bratten – Trommer og Bass

09. Tom Rowlands – Through Me
10. Fumes – Jack2000
11. Victor Shan – How You Want It (Shan’s Warehouse Version)

12. Boot & Tax – Acido
13. Erol Alkan – Bang
14. Ben Jenkins – K3M
15. Todd Osborn – Put Your Weight On It (Chicago Mix)
16. Voiski – From White To Red
17. Claro Intelecto – Tone
18. Ghost Culture – Red Smoke

19. Daywalker + CF – Supersonic Transport

20. Erol Alkan – A Hold On Love + Saint Etienne – Only Love Can Break Your Heart

More Info’s:

Erol Alkan on Facebook Erol Alkan on Soundcloud Erol Alkan on Twitter Erol Alkan on Beatport
More from Lorenz

John Roman – Revision001

Canadian based John Roman just released number one of a 10-part free...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.