Futurecop! – The Remixes

Manzur Iqbal Ahmed and Peter Carrol met at College and have remained best friends ever since, sharing a passion for their childhood movies and cartoons, which has evolved into Futurecop! This is electronic melodies, power synth chords, and the sound inspired by their childhood memories, from Michael J Fox to Nintendo to Mysterious Cities of Gold to Transformers to Jem to My little Pony to TMNT to The Wizard etc.

“We consiously never thought about genres; all we had was a synthesizer program on our laptop to make what was in our heads.”

Futurecop! belong a collection of great artists that have been grown by the respect and support of worlds most famous electronic music Blogger Sites like Discodust and Big Stereo and through Social Networking sites such as Myspace / Facebook by creating a unique new style of music, some refer to it as Fantasy Disco, Synth Pop & Future Pop.

“Its amazing how much has happened, all we did was send a track to a blog and setup a Myspace and Facebook; then suddenly we started getting offers for gigs from all over the world. The second gig we ever did was in Sydney in 2008 and it was just amazing to see what the internet can really do; it was very emotional for both of us to realize that people loved our music half way across the globe; totally mind-blowing!”

In 2009 they signed with LA based label Iheartcomix for USA & Canada and Fatboy Slim’s Label Southern Fried Records for the rest of the world for their debut EP “The Unicorn & the Lost City of Alvograth”. They remain busy with various live performances all over the world (including Miami WMC, SXSW Festival, The Big Chill Festival) and have just got back from their tour in the United States and are now working on their Debut Album.

“The Remixes ?” is an eagerly awaited great selection of fantastic Remix work made by themselves and some special friends they have met in the Future Pop/Synth Pop scene over the last few years. This includes Anoraak & Stephen Falken from the “Valerie Collective”, Digikid84, Swiss producers Cryptonites, the mysterious Ooga Booga, Swedish hip hop duo Lorentz & M.Sakarias, Lauren Flax, Ghosthustler, Silicone Project and the dreamy dance experience Discoballistic. The EP also includes some bonus new original material from Futurecop!

“We would like to thank everyone who’s come out to our shows, they’ve all been really special; it is you that created Futurecop! and so you will always remain in our hearts ”

The Remixes ? Tracklist:

1. Futurecop! – Class of 1984 (Anoraak Remix)
2. Futurecop! – Transformers (Lorentz & M.Sakarias Vocal Mix)
3. Futurecop! – 1988 Girls (Digikid84 Remix)
4. Futurecop! – NASA (Rough Mix)
5. Futurecop! – Ain`t That Fresh (Original Mix)
6. Futurecop! – Transformers (Ghosthustler Remix)
7. Futurecop! – NASA (Cryptonites Remix)
8. Futurecop! – Dreams (Silicone Project Remix)
Dreams (Silicone Project Remix) 9. Futurecop! – Transformers (Ooga Booga Remix)
10. Futurecop! – Street Hawk (Stephen Falken Remix)
11. Futurecop! – NASA (Discoballistic Remix)
12. Lauren Flax – Iceland (Futurecop! Remix)

Worldwide Release date via KIEZ BEATS is August the 31st. 2010.


Tags from the story
More from Lorenz

Bart B More – The Box/Glow EP [Preview]

I guess it’s completely unnecessary to introduce Bart B More. His discography...
Read More


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.